The Stories That Matter Most To The Utah Lacrosse Community

2012 WCLA National Tournament Seeds Announced

WCLA National Tourmanet LogoThe seeds for the 2012 WCLA National Tournament have been announced. Three Utah teams will be participating. BYU earned a No. 11 seed in D-I while Westminster was giving a No. 4 seed and Utah a No. 6 seed.
BYU will take on Central Florida who comes into the tournament with a 16-2 record. One of those losses came to Texas who BYU beat earlier in the season.
Westminster has already faced Oakland this season in a 11-9 OT win. Rhode Island (11-1) will take on Utah. The Rams only loss came to WCLA D-I Central Florida.
The tournament will be played in Colorado Springs, Colorado from May 9-12.
Division I First Round Games (Wednesday, May 9)
No. 1 Colorado State vs. No. 16 Oregon
No. 2 UC Santa Barbara vs. No. 15 Minnesota
No. 3 Michigan vs. No. 14 Virginia Club
No. 4 Florida Club vs. No. 13 Penn State Club
No. 5 Colorado vs. No. 12 Santa Clara
No. 6 Central Florida vs. No. 11 Brigham Young
No. 7 Texas vs. No. 10 UC Davis Club
No. 8 Chapman vs. No. 9 UCLA
Division II First Round Games (Thursday, May 10)
No. 1 Towson Club vs. No. 8 Stanford Club
No. 2 North Carolina Club vs. No. 7 Southern Methodist
No. 3 Rhode Island vs. No. 6 Utah
No. 4 Westminster vs. No. 5 Oakland

Related Posts