The Stories That Matter Most To The Utah Lacrosse Community

212 Lacrosse Boys and Girls Post Perfect 10-0 Record at the Ski Town Shootout

212 Lacrosse Logo212 Lacrosse of Park City, Utah participated in their hometown tournament, The Ski Town Shootout June 9-11, featuring 100+ teams.
The 212 Girls and Boys teams, led by Mike Acee (UNC) Laurel Van’t Hof (Adrian College), Ian Kadish (Amherst), Christian Pompoco (West Minster), Alec Meyer (Air Force), and JJ Pickard (Hill School) finished the tournament with a perfect 10 win 0 loss record. They finished with 102 goals for and 34 goals against. Overall, 212 teams have a cumulative record of 184 wins 48 losses and 16 tournament championships with 24 players committing to play college lacrosse.
212 tournament teams play in honor of Neill Redfern, The Family of Steve Muir and Eric Seremet. 3 former teammates at the University of North Carolina of 212 founder, Mike Acee. Neill is battling cancer, Steve has passed from cancer, and Eric tragically lost his wife in a car accident. Neill has 3 children, Steve has 4 children and Eric has 2 young daughters. Annually, 212 tournament fee proceeds are donated to these families.
“As always, a big thank you to the entire 212 Lacrosse community. The support the parents show myself and our staff continues to be tremendous. I’d also like to thank all of our coaches, Laurel Van’t Hof (Adrian College), Ian Kadish (Amherst), Christian Pompoco (West Minster), Alec Meyer (Air Force), and JJ Pickard (Hill School). We’d also like to thank 4x Hall of Fame coach Fred Acee for coming to Utah the week before the tournament to coach the 212 kids . Also, thank you to the Utah Lacrosse Association for putting on a great event.” – Mike Acee
212 Lacrosse, is based in Park City, Utah. 212 is led by Mike Acee, who has more than 30 years of experience playing and coaching lacrosse. Mike was raised in Deer Park, N.Y. where he was an All-American, gold-medalist and the top scorer at the Empire State Games for Team Long Island. Acee continued his career at the University of North Carolina winning 4 ACC championships, 1 NCAA national championship and Mike ranked 7th in ACC scoring, starting on attack for the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
Go to to learn more.

Related Posts