The Stories That Matter Most To The Utah Lacrosse Community

Boys U15 National Team – Roster Announcements

This past Saturday the Boys U15 National Team held their tryouts at Juan Diego Stadium. Over 115 players from all over the state registered and took part in the tryout process. There was some amazing lacrosse displayed on the field and the process was a very difficult one. Every coach and evaluator commented on how good the lacrosse is at this level and how far the state has come over the years.
The U15 Boys National Team Committee would like to thank the following people for making this years tryout such a huge success and donating their time and expertise to the day. Dan Schmidt, Drew Bicker, Jay Fairman, Mike Isbell, Bruce Tucker, and Chris Burkle. Thanks guys, we could not have done it without you.
This year the team will be led by Dan Mannix of Juan Diego (Head Coach), Brian Bilzi of Park City (Defense) and Collin Madsen of Westminster College (Offense). The roster will consist of 22 players as well as a practice squad of 6-8 players. The players on the practice squad can be elevated to the National team prior to the tournament in case of injury or other unforeseen circumstances. This years tournament will be held in Richmond Virginia July 24-26 and will feature the top teams in the country battling it out for the right to be called National Champions.
Due to the incredible hard decisions that need to be made. The coaches and evaluators have whittled down the candidates to 32 players and are inviting all back for 1 final tryout (May 18th) and a scrimmage game before the High School All-State game at Westminster (May 20th).
Below are the 18 players that have been selected to U15 National Team and the 14 players that have been asked to come back to compete for the final 4 roster spots and places on the practice squad.
The 2015 U15 National Team players (18)
Easton Albert (Brighton)
Noah Burbidge (Timpanogos)
Bo Caldwell (Juan Diego)
Jonathan Castor (Alta)
Tyler Cramer (Waterford)
Hunter Easterly (Juan Diego)
Tavis Fitzgerald (Northridge)
Connor French (Park City)
John Charles Herrmann (Juan Diego)
Elijah Levine (Park City)
Will McNamara (Park City)
Levi Montoya (Pleasant Grove)
Andrew Pederson (Park City)
Beau Pederson (Park City)
Justus Peterson (Brighton)
Paden Stokes (Sky View)
Zack Thacker (American Fork)
William Tribe (Pleasant Grove)
The players competing for the final 4 roster spots (14)
Dylan Bauer (Park City)
Aiden Christensen (Park City)
Blake Davis (Juan Diego)
Chase Ebeling (Brighton)
Patrick Fletcher (American Fork)
Connor Hollison (Park City)
Duncan Hunter (Spanish Fork)
Trae Ika (Herriman)
Jaden Kasteler (Corner Canyon)
Jacob McNall (American Fork)
Cole Owens (Juan Diego)
Thomas Poulton (Olympus)
Jack Rutter (East)
Chase Tucker (American Fork)

  1. That’s a great group of young men!!! It was an honor and a pleasure to be a part of the process. I hope you all don’t take it lightly the opportunity to represent your State at a National Tournament. Best of luck and most importantly enjoy the journey.

Related Posts