The Stories That Matter Most To The Utah Lacrosse Community

Boys: Utah U15 Team Announced

The Utah Lacrosse Association has selected 24 players to compete in the US Lacrosse U15 National Championship in Florida on July 22 through July 24. The event will pit the Utah U15 team against other States U15 teams. In 2010, the Utah U15 team placed 16th out of 32 teams.
Waterford Head Coach Dave Brattin will lead the team to Florida and will be assisted by Jay Fairman.
“First of all I am honored to be selected head coach of this team,” said Brattin. “I wanted a shot at coaching this team the moment it was first announced last year. Several of Utah’s top high school and club and juniors coaches applied for this position. I believe this is a great opportunity to prove Utah lacrosse belongs on the national map. The committee has selected a team with 24 of the top rising U15 players in our state and hope to teach them how to be the best team and individual players they can be. I hope the exposure these players will receive playing against the nations best at this age level will encourage them to push themselves and their teammates here in Utah to elevate their games to a higher level.”
More than 75 kids tried out for the team, ranging from Logan to Spanish Fork. Tryouts were held for two days and the final players selected represent 11 different high schools with Alta sending 8 players and Brighton sending 7 players.
“These player have the ability to drop their individual school or comp team loyalty for a chance to step beyond and represent their state,” said ULA Executive Director Lisa Schmidt. “It is truly a once in a lifetime opportunity. The ULA is proud to announce that this team and the players will be officially sponsored by Harrow. The ULA would also like to thank our other national team sponsors–Massive Playbook, Face-Off Lacrosse and Tribal West.”
The event will take place at the ESPN Wide World of Sports in Lake Buena Vista, Florida.
Braden Pelly – Judge
Zachary Burbidge – Pleasent Grove
Samuel Pugh – Waterford
Devin Henson – Orem
Parker Rose – Davis
Ian Kadish – Skyline
Kolton Atkinson – Park City
Ryan Green – West Jordan
Benjamin Richard – Herriman
Ashton Schmidt – Brighton
Brock Jeppeson – Brighton
Hunter Judd – Brighton
Bailey Pope – Brighton
Brody Bolerjack – Brighton
Logan Lund – Brighton
Luke Fairman – Brighton
Cole Parkinson – Alta
Mason Barnhill – Alta
Garrett Michaeli – Alta
Quinton Mathie – Alta
Connor Pyle – Alta
Iszac Lambourne – Alta
Joshua McNall – Alta
Colby Smith – Alta

Related Posts